As it happened: Leinster v Bath, Heineken Champions Cup

Hello and welcome along to The42‘s live coverage of this crunch Heineken Champions Cup tie between Leinster and Bath.

Sinéad Farrell here and I’ll be bringing you through the minute-by-minute coverage as the defending champions Leinster prepare to host Bath at the Aviva Stadium after coming away with a victory from the Rec last weekend.

And despite the horrible weather brought by Storm Deirdre, the 5.30pm kick-off is still going ahead as it stands.

We’ll have the team line-ups for you in the next moments as well as any late changes before the game gets underway.

As always, if you want to get involved in the coverage send a tweet to @Shin_Farrell or post a comment below.

4:37PM · SATURDAY Here’s how Leinster are named to start:

15. Jordan Larmour
14. Adam Byrne
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Rory O’Loughlin
11. James Lowe
10. Johnny Sexton (captain)
9. Luke McGrath

1. Cian Healy
2. Seán Cronin
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Devin Toner
5. James Ryan
6. Dan Leavy
7. Josh van der Flier
8. Jack Conan.


16. James Tracy
17. Ed Byrne
18. Andrew Porter
19. Ross Molony
20. Rhys Ruddock
21. Jamison Gibson-Park
22. Ross Byrne
23. Noel Reid.


And here’s Bath’s starting XV:

15. Ruaridh McConnochie
14. Semesa Rokoduguni
13. Jackson Willison
12. Jamie Roberts
11. Cooper Vuna
10. James Wilson
9. Will Chudley

1. Jacques van Rooyen
2. Tom Dunn
3. Henry Thomas
4. Dave Attwood
5. Charlie Ewels (captain)
6. Tom Ellis
7. Sam Underhill
8. Francois Louw.


16. Jack Walker
17. Nathan Catt
18. Max Lahiff
19. Elliott Stooke
20. Matt Garvey
21. Kahn Fotuali’i
22. Alex Davies
23. Darren Atkins.